SCC Members

The Legacy Community Council is made up of community members, faculty representatives, and the principal. Its purpose is to advise and make recommendations regarding the school and its programs, school district programs, and other issues relating to the community environment for students. The Council assists in developing a school improvement plan, School LAND Trust Program, and student safety plans. The council meets several times each year.

Nominations and elections for council members are held annually in the fall. If you are interested in serving on the council, please inquire at the school office.

2016-2017 SCC Members

Amberlie Benson (Teacher),  801-610-8711, [email protected]

Tami Galbraith  (Teacher), 801-610-8711, [email protected]

Rebecca Larson (Parent),

Jimmer Standring  (Chair),  385-224-9683, [email protected]

Lucie Holman (Parent), 917-647-3570, [email protected]

Taryn Jones  (Parent),

Rachel Baldwin   (Co Chair), 801-756-2139, [email protected]

Tom Tillman, (Principal), 801-610-8711, [email protected]


Legacy Elementary - Everybody Learns Every Day